Wednesday, February 6, 2019

2019 Beerdrinker of the Year - and Previous Winners

The 2019 Beerdrinker of the Year National Finals will take place this Saturday (February 9th) at noon at the Wynkoop Brewery.  For more information visit the BDOTY website:

The event is free, but don't forget to register with the Wynkoop's Eventbrite site.

(Note - updated on 2-10-2019 with yesterday's winner.  Congratulations Kevin Cox - well deserved!!!)

Previous Winners:

1997: Jack McDougall of Cranford, New Jersey
1998: Bobby Bush Jr. of Hickory, North Carolina
1999: James Robertson of Pomona, California
2000: Steve Pawlowski of Roselle Park, New Jersey
2001: Cornelia Corey of Clemmons, North Carolina
2002: Gary Steinel of White Plains, New York
2003: Ray McCoy of Clemmons, North Carolina
2004: John Marioni of Bothell, Washington
2005: Tom Ciccateri of Alexandria, Virginia
2006: Tom Schmidlin of Seattle, Washington
2007: Diane Catanzaro of Norfolk, Virginia
2008: Matt Venzke of Hampton, Virginia
2009: Cody Christman of Golden, Colorado
2010: Bill Howell of Sterling, Alaska
2011: Phil Farrell of Cumming, Georgia
2012: J. Wilson of Prescott, Iowa
2013: Warren Monteiro of New York, New York
2016: Shawna Cormier of Denver, Colorado
2017: Sally Hill of Denver, Colorado
2019: Kevin Cox of Indianapolis, Indiana